This is your Website too

To anyone checking this site out, please use the contact form on the ‘Home’ page and send me a message if you find anything you would like updated or changed and we will certainly look into it. Also, if you have an article, letter, or anything newsworthy you can send that along and we can get it posted here.

Of course you can always post news, and course updates to the Facebook page easily yourself and are encouraged to post things that are related to the union. If you can’t find the Facebook page… it’s working properly, get in touch with any member or your Tech Committee to add you to the group.

Keeping in mind that the Facebook page is ‘Private’ (members and posts are only visible to members) and this is not aside from the password protected page. Feel free to attend a Regular General Membership meeting for the password if you are looking for something on that page or contact an Executive member.

A message to all CUPE members

CUPE locals 229, 254 and 1302 are fighting the casualization of the workforce at Queen’s. Our pensions are under attack, positions go unfilled, and the university wants the right to hire workers at lower wages and without the benefits earned by CUPE workers.

This casualization of the workforce hurts everyone at Queen’s – workers, students, faculty and staff.

Please click this link to tell Queen’s Administration that you support a fair deal for its workers.

Letter to Queen’s Admin

Municipal Election outcome

Since we are a municipality, the elections can affect how we do the jobs that we do and how they get done, so here’s a quick look at the new Council:

Bryan Paterson

District 1 – Countryside
Richard Allen

District 2 – Loyalist-Cataraqui
Kevin George

District 3 – Collins-Bayridge
Lisa Osanic

District 4 – Lakeside
Laura Turner

District 5 – Portsmouth
Liz Schell

District 6 – Trillium
Adam Candon

District 7 – Kingscourt-Rideau
Mary Rita Holland

District 8 – Meadowbrook-Strathcona
Jeff McLaren

District 9 – Williamsville
Jim Neill

District 10 – Sydenham
Peter Stroud

District 11 – King’s Town
Rob Hutchison

District 12 – Pittsburgh
Ryan Boehme